Skip to main content

User Preferences Configuration

For usersUsers who have been assigned a license, itlicense will be possibleable to access their synchronization preferences and loginlog in to their Google account. By entering User Preferences and clicking on the Google Calendar Sync Plus menu item, youthe user will be askedprompted to log in to Google by clicking the Connect Google Account button. AAn OAuth2 authentication window will open that will allow OAuth2 authentication.open.

image.pngimage.png

User Preferences — Plugin Block

image.pngimage.png

User Preferences — Connection

image.png

User Preferences — Connected Account

Once loggedthe in,login has been completed, it will be possible to click the “Configure”Configure button to set thepersonal preferences.preferences:

image.png

User Preferences — Configure

Calendars to Synchronizesynchronize (Google → VTE):
Select the Calendarscalendars that will be reportedimported insideinto vtenext.

Main Destinationdestination Calendarcalendar (VTE → Google):
Select the main Google calendarCalendar that will be used by default when creating an event in vtenext.vtenext (Itit willcan be possiblechanged toduring modify it at everyeach event creation by choosingwith one of thosethe calendars previously selected.)selected).

Synchronization Directiondirection:
Set the typesynchronization of synchronization.type. The system is designed as a bidirectional synchronization, but the user can choose to synchronize unidirectionallyin one direction only, from one system to the other.

Use Google MeetMeet:
If the admin has enabled the possibility of using the MEET system, the user can choose whether or not to use it or not from this seting.setting.

Synchronization start date:
Indicates from which date to retrieve and synchronize events; it is also used by the administrative action for recovering missing events.Once the settings have been configured and the “Save”Save button has been pressed, the Pluginplugin is ready to be used.